Crossfit: 3

Warm-up:
High knees across floor
Caterpillar push-ups across floor
Lunge things where you lean over on your forearm? across floor
Dead lift 45lb bar 10 times then do 10 sit-ups. 2 rounds. – Mind you, my abs are STILL noticeably SORE from LAST FRIDAYS (over 10 days ago) ab workout! Heck yeeeahh!!

WOD:
Romanian Dead Lift- 30X0; 4-6 reps x 3; rest 2 min – I lifted 65lbs –> 75lbs. My back and hamstrings would have let me lift more, but my forearms wouldn’t.
+
For time:
Row 500m
25 KBS, 70/53lbs
25 Burpees
— My time was 6:14. It was the fastest. (Everybody writes their time on the white board.) When I pointed this out to the coach and said I wondered if I had counted my time wrong (b/c I was puzzled since I’m new!) he said next time use heavier weight and that that’s what you get for being fast. lol Boooo!! So long beginner kettle bell! =/ That’s fair, tho…

WOD:
My forearms were killing me the whole time and still are.  I wish I could go everyday!
~ by andreawodtke on September 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
