Crossfit 4

WOD:
A1. Bench Press @ 33X1; 6-8 reps x 3; rest 10 sec – Started 50lbs –> Ended 60lbs
A2. Pull Ups- Strict into Kipping max reps x 3; rest 2 min – Beginner pull-ups using rings – 12 per set
+
5 rounds for time – 9:55 min
10 Burpees
10 Knees to Elbows – Just pulled up as far as possible
This was the first workout I really struggled to finish. Not only was I huffing and puffing from the burpees followed 10 seconds later by knees to elbows, but I could barely lift my arms to grab the pull-up bar or use my forearms from the bench presses and rings. My forearms were so tight! This was really intense on the arms. With three “knees-to-elbows” left to go the coach was encouraging me and someone else chimed in. It was like a Biggest Loser moment, for real! lol I could feel tears welling up. I pushed the last three out. I didn’t cry! I could just feel a lot of emotion welling up. The last 6 were really crappy, so I am really disappointed in myself about that, but my forearms literally wouldn’t work. It just sucked! But it’s good, obviously! I love when it hurts!
This is what this work-out looked like:
ImageImage
~ by andreawodtke on September 27, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
