Crossfit 8

WOD:
A. Hang Power Clean; 2 reps/min for 10 min (perfect technique and speed) – 50lbs.
–Was supposed to be 70-75% of max. I officially want to keep a notebook there like all the other people. I couldn’t figure out my max! It was 65, though.
B. Split Jerk- 3, 1, 3, 1; rest 2 min – 50, 70, 65, 85lbs.
–On this we were supposed to begin below our max and do 3, add some weight and do 1, go down a little, but higher than the 1st and do 3, then end at 1 at our max.
–My previous max was 80, so yay! I’m pretty sure I could have done 90, though! Next time.
C. 250m Row ALL OUT x 4; rest 3 min
Couple of tips I’ve learned:
1) On the power clean, positioning your shoulders past the bar helps with getting a good swing up.
2) When rowing, use your legs, then bend at your hips (using your back), then use your arms to pull the cord to your chest. So, legs, back, arms.
~ by andreawodtke on October 11, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
